Vote for Pro-Worker Women Candidates This November!

Election Day is November 8th! Women’s rights and working people’s lives are on the line.

The choices voters make this year will have long-lasting effects on working women and families. We know the pro-worker candidates listed below will provide opportunities for, and support, working people across the country.

Cheri Beasley for U.S. Senate – North Carolina

Cheri Beasley is a mom, former public defender, judge, and the first Black woman to serve as Chief Justice of the North Carolina Supreme Court. She’s spent her life fighting to uphold the law and keep communities safe – and as U.S. Senator, she’ll fight to lower costs, create good-paying jobs and expand access to affordable, quality health care in every part of North Carolina.

The UFCW Women’s Network will be in North Carolina October 1-2. Join us there so we can help elect Cheri Beasley for U.S. Senate!

Nikki Budzinski for U.S. Congress – Illinois

Nikki Budzinski comes from a middle-class family and has dedicated her career to fighting for working families. Nikki worked as a union activist, helped to secure the $15 minimum wage for Illinoisans. In Congress, she will fight to cut taxes on the middle class, reduce costs, and work to make more products here in America to fix the supply chain, lower prices, and create good-paying Illinois jobs.


State Constitutional Officer

Eleni KounalakisLieutenant Governor
Dr. Shirley WeberSecretary of StateSecretary of State
Malia CohenController
Fiona MaTreasurer

State Senate

Paula Villescaz (D)District 6
Aisha Wahab (D)District 10
Anna Caballero (D)District 14
Maria Elena Durazo (D)District 26
Lola Smallwood-Cuevas (D)District 28
Kim Carr (D)District 36
Catherine Blakespear (D)District 38

State Assembly

Cecilia Aguiar-Curry (D)District 4
Lori Wilson (D)District 11
Buffy Wicks (D)District 14
Rebecca Bauer-Kahan (D)District 16
Mia Bonta (D)District 18
Liz Ortega (D)District 20
Diane Papan (D)District 21
Jessica Self (D)District 22
Esmerelda Soria (D)District 27
Gail Pellerin (D)District 28
Dawn Addis (D)District 30
Leticia Perez (D)District 35
Pilar Schiavo (D)District 40
Jacqui Irwin (D)District 42
Luz Rivas (D)District 43
Laura Friedman (D)District 44
Christy Holstege (D)District 47
Eloise Gomez-Reyes (D)District 50
Wendy Carrillo (D)District 52
Lisa Calderon (D)District 56
Sabrina Cervantes (D)District 58
Tina McKinnor (D)District 61
Fauzia Rizvi (D)District 63
Blanca Pacheco (D)District 64
Sharon Quirk-Silva (D)District 67
Diedre Thu-Ha Nguyen (D)District 70
Cottie Petrie-Norris (D)District 73
Tasha Boerner Horvath (D)District 77
Akilah Weber (D)District 79

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s